Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indiana United Methodist Church

Historical information about the United Methodist Church as well as instructions on the transfer of Indiana United Methodist Church church records to the DePauw University Archives and Special Collections.

Step 1: Guidelines for Managing Records of the Annual Conference and the Local Church

Guidelines for Managing Records of the Annual Conference and the Local Church
The Guidelines for Managing Records of the Annual Conference and the Local Church guide was created in 2013 by the General Conference on Archives and History and includes records series titles, descriptions and retention schedule information for district office and committee records. This guide should be referenced before the transfer of records to the Archives.

Step 2: Records Transfer

Local church records can be delivered in-person, via mail, email or picked up by Archives staff. A records pick-up should be scheduled at least two weeks in advance. 

Step 3: Contact Information

The DePauw University Archives and Special Collections is temporarily located in the Julian Science and Mathematics Center, room 111, while the Roy O. West Library is undergoing renovation. Visitor parking is available behind the Richard E. Peeler Art Center. A DePauw University campus map is available online with up-to-date parking information. 

Mailing Address:

DePauw University Archives
Attn: Bethany Fiechter, Coordinator of Archives and Special Collections
Julian Science and Mathematics Center

2 East Hanna Street
Greencastle, IN 46135

For additional information, please contact the DePauw University Archives and Special Collections by phone at (765) 658-4406 or email at archives@depauw.edu.