Archives Catalog
Search Archives and Special Collections holdings, print PDF versions of finding aids, and request materials using a generated form.
Search Tips:
- Select your search method using the main toolbar (e.g. Collections, Subjects, Names)
- If using the search box, click on the “Search all record types” dropdown menu and “limit to collections.” This will generate a search on the collection-level, allowing a hierarchical search within the record
- Multiple terms entered into the search box are handled as if connected by an OR statement. For AND statements, use the plus (+) button to add a row for each term
- Use quotation marks around multiple words for a phrase search (e.g. “annual report”)
DePauw Digital Library
The Digital Library contains a variety of photographs, publications, and other objects spanning the history of DePauw University, Putnam County, and Indiana United Methodism. It's hosted as part of the PALNI (Private Academic Library Network of Indiana) CONTENTdm Digital Collections.
Search Tips:
- To complete a search through multiple digital collections (e.g. Archives Documents and Photographs I, Archives Documents and Photographs II, University Publications, and Archives Media), conduct an advanced search in the top right corner by clicking on "Advanced Search". Be sure to select only DePauw University digital collections you'd like to search at the same time
- Use quotation marks around multiple words for a phrase search (e.g. "annual report")
Library Catalog
Th library catalog includes the DePauw University Libraries holdings as well as a growing consortium of thousands of public, school, institutional, and academic libraries in one, multi-faceted search.
Search Tip:
- Limit to "Archives and Special Collections" for print material, such as first editions, fine bindings, faculty, staff, student and alumni publications located in Archives and Special Collections
