Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Campus Life at DePauw

Campus life at DePauw University as seen through resources found within the DePauw University Archives and Special Collections.

University Publications

Alumni Directories, 1900-2007

1920 Alumnal Record
In 1920, an alumni directory was created by Martha J. Ridpath, Class of 1879. The directory includes all those who attended Indiana Asbury University since 1884, including those who did not graduate. Each graduate has a separate numbered entry and the non-graduates are listed with their year of entry, school and home address. 

Commencement Programs, 1844-present

Commencement programs from 1844-present have been digitized and are available in the DePauw Digital Library Archives Documents and Photographs Digital Collection.

University Catalogs/Bulletins, 1839-present

Indiana Asbury, DePauw University Catalogs 
University catalogs from 1839-1897 have been digitized and are available in the DePauw Digital Library Archives Documents and Photographs Digital Collection. Catalogs from 1898-present are available in the Archives and Special Collections reading room.

Class Reunion Booklets

Booklets or programs are usually prepared by alumni classes holding reunions each year. These booklets can be found within "Class of.." collections (Example: Class of 1973 records, 10th reunion booklet; Class of 1966 records, 40th reunion booklet). Search the DePauw Archives Catalog to find class reunion booklets. Several class reunion photographs can be found in the DePauw Digital Library Archives and Documents Digital Collection.

Student Handbooks, 1880-present

Student handbooks include rules, regulations and requirements for all students. They are available in the Archives and Special Collections reading room. Handbooks from 2011-present can be found in the DePauw Digital Library Archives Documents and Photographs Digital Collection.

Schedule of Classes

Class schedules from 1919-2013 are available in the Archives and Special Collections reading room. Schedules of classes from Fall 2014-present can be found using Archive-It, a web-archiving service for collecting and accessing cultural heritage on the web.

DePauw Magazine and DePauw Alumnus magazine, 1936-present

The DePauw Alumnus was published by the DePauw Alumni Association and featured articles and commentary about DePauw as well as information on alumni and alumni-related events from 1936-1992. The DePauw Magazine (1993-present) is published three times a year and highlights the academic endeavors of students and faculty as well as alumni. The DePauw Magazine and DePauw Alumnus magazine can be found in the DePauw Digital Library University Publications Digital Collection as well as in the Archives and Special Collections reading room.