Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Media in Discovery
Searching for Media Formats (Audio or Video) in Discovery is just like searching for Scores or Books.
Use the built-in filters to refine your search and find content that is accessible online.
Streaming at DePauw
Kanopy Streaming Video
Streams more than 26,000 films and documentaries. Mostly indie, classic & international, not recent blockbusters, from creators like PBS, the BBC, the Criterion Collection, and New Day Films.
Met Opera On Demand
Online streaming of over 600 New York Metropolitan Opera performances. Includes HD videos & classic telecasts (1977+), and radio broadcast (audio-only) 1935+.
Naxos Music Library
Streaming audio of classical music, plus some world music and jazz. Includes brief discussions of the works and biographical information on composers and artists.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Online streaming jazz music. Over 250 labels, including Blue Note Records, EMI, Fantasy, and Warner Jazz.
Naxos Music Library World
Online streaming world music. Over 250 labels, including Smithsonian Folkways, 100 Beats, ARC, Celestial Harmonies, and Footprint Records.
QWEST TV EDU
Qwest.tv is a database of streaming video of 20th and 21st century jazz, R&B and world music. It was created by Quincy Jones and Reza Ackbaraly.
Available until January 2022
Swank Digital Campus
Streaming academic films. Please contact the library to request additional titles: email@example.com
Open Access or Temporarily Free Content Due to the COVID-19 Emergency
Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall
Enjoy great video streamed concerts in high definition and with excellent sound. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcasted live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive already contains hundreds of recordings with all the great artists of classical music. There are also fascinating documentaries and bonus films. Create an account redeem the code BERLINPHIL to use the Digital Concert Hall free of charge for 30 days.
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
Open Music Library
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
OperaVision is opera for the connected world. Watch live streams as the operas themselves unfold in the opera house. View your favourite performances, subtitled, on demand. Learn about the art form and specific productions by browsing our richly populated digital library, stories, and articles. Discover resources for young audiences and for artistic career development. In English, French, and German, thoughtfully curated, and free to browse and explore.
Recorded Sound Research Center
The Recorded Sound Research Center provides access to the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress. The collection dates from 1926 when Victor Records donated over 400 discs to the Library's Music Division to supplement its print and manuscript holdings. In the custody of the Motion Picture Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division since 1978, the collection has grown to include over 2 million items encompassing audio formats from cylinders to CDs. The holdings complement the field recordings of the American Folklife Center and the moving image collections served in the Moving Image Research Center.