LibGuides: High School Outreach- Conyer: Research Help

Keyword Search on WorldCat Discovery

Database Key Word Search
This video will help review basic searches for the project. It goes over how to get to the database, find sources and limit searches

Keyword Search on Google Scholar

Searches on Google Scholar
This video will go over how to use google scholar and limit your results by key words.

Books

Braiding Sweetgrass: indigenous wisdom, scientific knowledge and the teachings of plants

Lessons from Plants

Native American Medicinal Plants

In Native American Medicinal Plants, anthropologist Daniel E. Moerman describes the medicinal use of more than 2700 plants by 218 Native American tribes.

The Encyclopedia of Medicinal Plants

This is the essential encyclopedic guide to modern complementary medicine. Featuring more than 550 key herbs and their healing properties, this heavily illustrated book will appeal to everyone interested in the future of medicine and the power of self-healing.

Databases

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You’re looking for a wide variety of books, articles, journals, DVDs, CDs, etc, including physical items held by DePauw libraries.
- What's included? A record of what DePauw owns, with call numbers for physical items; along with links to full-text items, and records for items that DePauw doesn’t own, but that we can request via interlibrary loan.
- Note: This is the search box on the libraries' home page.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Good database for all science topics.
- What's included? Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text from periodical articles in many science fields including biology, chemistry, environmental science, nutrition, genetics, math, health, physics, physiology and zoology.
Biological Sciences This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You need biology resources.
- What's included? A mix of scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications covering biology, biomedicine and related subjects.

High School Outreach- Conyer: Research Help