Skip to Main Content
Music Specific Databases
-
Bloomsbury Popular Music
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You’re doing research on popular and world music.
- What's included? Bloomsbury Popular Music provides in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context. It includes Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, the 33 1/3 series of books exploring key albums, and more.
-
Music Periodicals Database
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You’re doing research on music.
- What's included? An index with full-text and abstracts of articles on music. Includes indexing for music articles and obituaries from the New York Times and The Washington Post. Covers nearly all aspects of music, including scholarly studies and popular trends.
-
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You need academic journals in the performing arts.
- What's included? Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
-
Project Muse
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You need scholarly articles on the humanities and social sciences.
- What's included? Project Muse is a collection of established and longstanding scholarly journals in full-text for humanities and social sciences journals. Strengths of this collection include its caliber of content with historical and the current holdings.
-
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You’re doing research on music.
- What's included? Abstracts and citations to music scholarship. Sponsored by the International Musicological Society, the International Association of Music Libraries, and the International Council on Traditional Music.
