Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bulletin of the History of Medicine
Journal of Religion and Health
Journal of Science and Healing
Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine
General medical and other scholarly journals like New England Journal of Medicine, Science and The Lancet are good examples of sources that may have articles on medicine and faith, religion and health and similar topics.
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
Full-text articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses; includes literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy and religion, political science, medicine and health, gender studies. Most coverage 1990s to present, consult the journal list, as coverage varies for each title. NOTE: DePauw subscribes only to the journal coverage (Premium Collection) and not the digital book collection.
Science Direct College Editions
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles (or article summaries) from nursing and allied health journals, fact sheets and pamphlets. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Articles (or article summaries) on alternative, complementary, holistic & integrated approaches to health care and wellness from about 200 journals & magazines, approx. 1990+
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, essays and book reviews covering world religions, church history, biblical studies and religion in society. Coverage: 1949-present.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Theology and philosophy research covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language. More than 200 full-text journals and magazines and 160 full-text, peer-reviewed journals and magazines.
Full-text coverage dating back to 1911. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov