Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Walker Cup: History and Recipients: Selected Images of Walker Cup Winners, 1940-1959

This guide highlights past winners of the Walker Cup at DePauw University

Walker Cup Recipients, 1940s


1941: Rosa Neil Reynolds


1943: Charles Sheridan

1945: Agnes Turn

1946: Norman Knights

1949: Charles West

Walker Cup Recipients, 1950s

1950: Kermit Morrison

1951: Eunice Aileen Blanchard

1952: Lee Hamilton

1953: Phil Steinberg

1954: Clark Wagner

Walker Cup Recipients, 1950s

1955: Tom Sargent (center) with Norval Reece and Lee Dirks

1956: Margaret "Peg" Taylor

1957: Robert L. Schrier

1958: David Cryer

1959: Allan Walker (center)