Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want contemporary/recent news, reported from the minority press, or scholarly journals in Ethnic Studies.
- What's included? Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, predominately in the United States, 1959-present. Includes Asian-American, Jewish-American, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European-American, multi-ethnic communities and more.
McClatchy-Tribune Collection This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need current news from news wires, newspapers, television, and radio shows.
- What's included? News reports from the last 90 days. Compiled from around 300 McClatchy-Tribune Information Services sources, it includes newspaper articles, news wires, television show transcripts, and radio broadcast transcripts. Sources are raw text only.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need contemporary and recent news articles from recognized mainstream national and international major newspapers.
- What's included? Full-text news sources from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, video, podcasts, and digital-only websites from 1980s to present.
- Note: This includes the Indianapolis Star back to 1991 and the Indianapolis Business Journal back to 1985.
Historical:
Note: our web-based site licenses (like NYT, WSJ, and Washington Post) all have a slightly different way to set up your access. Find instructions here: https://libguides.depauw.edu/campuslicense
New York TimesOur campus site license to the NYT allows us to access articles back to the late 1800s.
Chicago Tribune (Historical) This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want historical articles from one of Chicago’s major newspapers.
- What's included? Full text and PDFs from the Chicago Tribune newspaper from 1849 - 1998.
The Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want primary sources from the last 200+ years, from a British perspective.
- What's included? Full text searchable digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 2014.
