Skip to Main Content 
Communication & Theatre databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need sources for projects related to communication and media.
- What's included? Scholarly journal articles - 917 active indexed and abstracted journals, including full-text for 192 of them.
Arts Premium Collection This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need academic journals in the performing arts, music, design, or film studies.
- What's included? The Arts Premium Collection provides cross-searchable access to thousands of journal titles in specialist subject areas for arts, design, film, humanities, music, and performing arts.
Film & Television Literature Index Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re doing research on film or television.
- What's included? Journal articles on film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD) with Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re doing research on theatre or dance.
- What's included? Performing arts trade publications, magazines, journals and ebooks. The collection includes around 200 journals and magazines and 350 ebooks.
General Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need mostly peer-reviewed journal articles in the social sciences.
- What's included? Scholarly journals in fields such as anthropology, communication, economics, gender studies, ethnic studies, media studies, political science, sociology, and urban studies - mostly from the mid-1990s forward.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want scholarly journal articles in the humanities
- What's included? About 600 journals, mostly peer-reviewed, covering art, history, theatre, music, religion, film, philosophy, literature, and language.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need a variety of scholarly and professional sources like journal articles, books, reports, and proceedings.
- What's included? Information about published sources, sometimes with links to the full-text, covering most disciplines.
- Note:Follow these instructions to set your Google Scholar settings for access to DePauw's Full Text when available: Google Scholar FAQ
Databases for related disciplines
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re doing research for a Kinesiology class.
- What's included? Citations to articles from over 600 journals, covering topics such as athletic training, coaching, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health, PE, physical therapy, sociology/psychology of sports, sports management, and sports science.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You're doing research in Psychology or Neuroscience.
- What's included? Coverage back to 1600s, from 2300 journals.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re looking for articles for business research.
- What's included? Articles from over 3800 scholarly and trade publications in management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, as far back as 1886. Also, company profiles and Marketline reports.
- Note: This includes the Harvard Business Review, with unlimited use for classroom readings.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re writing about a topic in sociology or related fields.
- What's included? International academic literature of sociology and related disciplines, including the companion file Social Services Abstracts, which is current research focused on social work & human services. Mostly from 1990s+.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re researching topics about gender issues.
- What's included? Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
