Skip to Main Content 
Access and Outreach Services Librarian
Kayla Flegal
she/her/hers
Subjects: Africana Studies,
Asian Studies,
Business,
Classical Studies,
Economics and Management,
Education Studies,
English,
History,
Latin American and Caribbean Studies,
Modern Languages,
Peace and Conflict Studies,
Philosophy,
Political Science,
Psychology and Neuroscience,
Religious Studies,
Sociology and Anthropology,
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Databases that include Biographical Information
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need preliminary background information for an assignment.
- What's included? A collection of electronic encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need access to literary criticism in subject areas such as; Children's, Classical & Medieval, Contemporary, Drama, 1400 - 1800, Poetry, Short Stories, & 20th Century literature.
- What's included? Centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Cambridge Companions Online This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’d like to find a book that provides an overview of a complex topic, person, or time period.
- What's included? Authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Times Literary Supplement (TLS) Historical Archive This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want to read about books, the arts, and culture.
- What's included? Includes book reviews, book extracts, essays & poems from leading writers from around the world. Also major articles on subjects from anthropology to zoology, philosophy to politics, comedy to psychology. Also reviews of the latest in fiction, film, opera, theatre, dance, radio and television. 1902-2019.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language.
- What's included? A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words.
