Why search here? You’re researching topics related to education, from preschool to college.
What's included? Lists 1.5 million sources dating from 1966 to the present, including scholarly articles, but also many reports and conference proceedings.
Why search here? You’re researching topics about gender issues.
What's included? Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
Why search here? You are searching for articles covering the mathematical sciences. You want to use the EBSCO search interface; selected fields link to item records in the AMS version of MathSciNet.
What's included? Provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Includes abstracts from more than 3100 mathematical journals and many thousands of books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports indexes.
Why search here? You’re writing about a topic in sociology or related fields.
What's included? International academic literature of sociology and related disciplines, including the companion file Social Services Abstracts, which is current research focused on social work & human services. Mostly from 1990s+.
Why search here? You want to watch something from the Criterion Collection.
What's included? On-demand streaming platform that offers more than 26,000 films and documentaries. Mostly indie, classic & international, not recent blockbusters, from creators like PBS, the BBC, the Criterion Collection, and New Day Films.
