Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to search for articles
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Articles (or article summaries) from consumer health magazines, journals, pamphlets and books covering health and wellness. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles (or article summaries) from nursing and allied health journals, fact sheets and pamphlets. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals journals covering sociology and social work.
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
MathSciNet via EBSCO
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Searching for videos
Kanopy Streaming Video
Streams more than 26,000 films and documentaries. Mostly indie, classic & international, not recent blockbusters, from creators like PBS, the BBC, the Criterion Collection, and New Day Films.
Public Television: PBS Website
PBS may have some video available for free, try a keyword search or browse programs from Frontline or NOVA.
CDC Expert Commentary
"This special series of commentaries, interviews, and slideshows is part of a collaboration between CDC and Medscape. This content is designed to deliver CDC's authoritative guidance directly to Medscape's physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and other healthcare professionals." NOTE: May ask for users to register (free) before accessing materials.