Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get the Article!
To determine if we have access to a particular journal, use the Discovery Search on the Libraries Home page, and search by title.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request items or articles we don't own...(you might talk to Caroline first about sources we have access to on campus.)
Search an online database
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
The ACS Online Journals package provides the full text of over 30 peer reviewed journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society. The articles are fully searchable and are available in full text in pdf format. The ACS Journal Archives extends the online full text of ACS publications back to their inaugural issues, over 120 years of content.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Articles (or article summaries) from consumer health magazines, journals, pamphlets and books covering health and wellness. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles (or article summaries) from nursing and allied health journals, fact sheets and pamphlets. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
New York Times (1980 - current)
Search the New York Times within the U.S. Major Dailies collection.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Science Direct College Editions
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Google Scholar: Introduction & Settings for DePauw Users