Skip to Main Content 
Databases to find scholarly journal articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need sources for projects related to communication and media.
- What's included? Scholarly journal articles - 917 active indexed and abstracted journals, including full-text for 192 of them.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need a variety of scholarly and professional sources like journal articles, books, reports, and proceedings.
- What's included? Information about published sources, sometimes with links to the full-text, covering most disciplines.
- Note:Follow these instructions to set your Google Scholar settings for access to DePauw's Full Text when available: Google Scholar FAQ
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re looking for articles for business research.
- What's included? Articles from over 3800 scholarly and trade publications in management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, as far back as 1886. Also, company profiles and Marketline reports.
- Note: This includes the Harvard Business Review, with unlimited use for classroom readings.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re writing about a topic in sociology or related fields.
- What's included? International academic literature of sociology and related disciplines, including the companion file Social Services Abstracts, which is current research focused on social work & human services. Mostly from 1990s+.
