SOC 197 - Man Up: Unpacking Manhood and Masculinity: Home
This guide supports Professor Matthew Oware's Fall 2019 course.
Defining terms & getting overview
A Dictionary of Sociology by John Scott; Gordon MarshallWideranging and authoritative, this bestselling sociology dictionary is the most informative of its kind. Compiled by a team of sociological experts, under the editorship of Gordon Marshall and John Scott, it is packed with over 2,500 entries. With terms taken from sociology and the relatedfields of psychology, economics, anthropology, philosophy, and political science, it provides widespread coverage of all aspects of sociology, from adaptation to zero tolerance . It also contains biographies covering key figures, such as Gilles Deleuze and Erich Fromm. Jargon-free entries areelaborated with clear descriptions and in-depth analysis, many using real-life examples, making even the most complicated subjects easy to understand. This new edition has been revised to bring the dictionary completely up-to-date, while retaining the concise, clear quality of previous editions. Now boasting many entry-level web links, accessible via the Dictionary of Sociology companion website, this dictionary offers more relevant and usefulinformation than ever before.An invaluable introduction to sociology for beginners, and a key reference work for more advanced students, teachers, and professionals working with sociology and related fields.
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2009
Finding Books and Articles with WorldCat Discovery
Citing Sources with ASA
American Sociological Association Style Guide by American Sociological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Roy O. West Library Ready Reference (by the Librarian Desk) PN203 .A54 2014
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).