Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This library class guide has been created for MATH 495. Please feel free to email me if you have questions or want to meet for a research consultation.
--Caroline Gilson, firstname.lastname@example.org, x4404
Search these journals for articles for this class:
For the first two titles above, you can follow the links to the title within JSTOR and run a keyword search on a topic of interest. You can also browse the online tables of contents for articles. For Fibonacci Quarterly, you can browse the Subject Index, and also browse back issues tables of contents.
Searching for articles...start with these database:
You can also search for the three journals by Publication Name and Topic or Keyword within each of these databases; after you identify an article, click on the Find It button to link to the full text (if available).
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Full text .PDF journal archive, covering arts, humanities, sciences. 60 mathematics journals.
Mathematics reference sources