Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these library subscription databases to access articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Literature reviews in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) covering clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Coverage: 1985-present. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from consumer health magazines, journals, pamphlets and books covering health and wellness. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from nursing and allied health journals, fact sheets and pamphlets. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
Science Direct College Editions This link opens in a new window
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Feel free to email me if you have any questions about your research or if you'd like to set up a research consultation. Caroline Gilson / email@example.com