Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search WorldCat Discovery at DePauw
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
New York Times (Historical) This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspaper from 1851 to four years ago (new year added every January). For the most recent four years, use the advanced search within the database National Newspapers Core.
Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Archives of Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Parents and Redbook. Cosmopolitan, Essence, Seventeen, Town and Country, Woman’s Day, Women’s International Network News
Chicago Tribune (Historical) This link opens in a new window
Full text & pdf of the Chicago Tribune newspaper from 1849 - 1992.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, predominately in the United States, 1959-present. Includes Asian-American, Jewish-American, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European-American, multi-ethnic communities and more.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 This link opens in a new window
Provides primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
Women & Social Movements US 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
Full text from books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, etc. Records of women’s reform organizations throughout the United States during the 19th and early 20th centuries.
provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
American Presidency Project
Our goal today is to be recognized as the authoritative, non-partisan on-line source for presidential public documents.