CHEM 335A: Chemical Reactivity: Databases and Ebooks

Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov

Literature reviews in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.

PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.

SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. SciFinder-n is the new version of SciFinder.

If you already have a SciFinder account, you will be able to log in to SciFinder-n via the new platform and do not need to set up a new account. If you are new to SciFinder-n, please contact Caroline Gilson (cgilson@depauw.edu) for Registration information. You MUST use an email address that ends with "depauw.edu"

Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.