Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Final Project - Writing Assignment
Caroline Gilson is happy to meet for a research consultation: set up an appointment by emailing email@example.com
Here are some searching suggestions:
Malaria and society
Malaria and treatment
Malaria and equity
Malaria and access to care
Malaria and enzyme mechanisms
Databases to search for articles and statistics
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
The ACS Online Journals package provides the full text of over 30 peer reviewed journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society. The articles are fully searchable and are available in full text in pdf format. The ACS Journal Archives extends the online full text of ACS publications back to their inaugural issues, over 120 years of content.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles (or article summaries) from nursing and allied health journals, fact sheets and pamphlets. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.