It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary information resource designed specifically for the performing arts. It provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from scholarly journals and other performing arts periodicals covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, and television.
MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. 1925+ and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
Full-text articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses; includes literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy and religion, political science, medicine and health, gender studies. Most coverage 1990s to present, consult the journal list, as coverage varies for each title. NOTE: DePauw subscribes only to the journal coverage (Premium Collection) and not the digital book collection.
This is a magical tool that allows you to access items from all over the world. For free.
If you are searching and come across something that either DPU doesn't own, or doesn't have access to (a PDF link isn't available), look for this button:
The 'Find It' button will look in other databases for the item for which you are looking. If we have it (yay!), click 'View Full Text'. If we do not have it, you can request the item via ILL by clicking the button that says "Interlibrary Loan'.
This button will prompt you to submit your e-services/Moodle credentials, then will allow you to submit your request! Again, this service is completely free to you-- so use it to your advantage!
Know that the items will take a few days to get to you (articles take a shorter time than print books), so it's best to work ahead!