Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These cover a broad range of subjects:
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
Literature reviews in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.
Try the Subject Guide!
These are created and maintained by DePauw librarians who are liaisons with academic departments. Guides can help researchers locate books, articles and online sources.
Philosophy Subject Guide
Indexes scholarly articles in philosophy & related fields, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, political philosophy, & social philosophy. Covers philosophy of education, history, law, religion, science, etc.
A full-text journal archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Full text articles from academic journals from the first issue published to (usually) about 5 years ago.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online academic philosophy. It monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. The service also provides tools to access, organize, and discuss this philosophy research.
Citing Your Sources
See our Citation Guide for help with APA, MLA, Chicago Style and other various formats!