Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Full Text
Once you find an article you would like to access, full text may be available by clicking on the Find it button. The Find it button will check to see if the article is available from another database, to see if the library has a copy of the article in print, or let you request to borrow the article using Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).
If the article is available in a print periodical, it will be shelved on the second floor of the library.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Multidisciplinary information resource designed specifically for the performing arts. It provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from scholarly journals and other performing arts periodicals covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, and television.
Film & Television Literature Index Full Text
Articles(or article summaries) from scholarly journals, magazines and books covering film and television. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. 1925+ and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
Full-text articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses; includes literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy and religion, political science, medicine and health, gender studies. Most coverage 1990s to present, consult the journal list, as coverage varies for each title. NOTE: DePauw subscribes only to the journal coverage (Premium Collection) and not the digital book collection.