Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some books in our library on higher education and environmentalism
Search for articles and books
This system searches the library catalog and myriad databases simultaneously. Advantages: easy to use, broad in scope. Depauw resources come up first. Disadvantages: Hard to find specific editions and titles.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles (some full-text some just abstracts) from journals, popular magazines, etc. For many titles, excludes the most recent 3,12 or more months of full text. Includes some coverage for every discipline. This is a good source for popular articles on sustainability.
Science Direct College Editions This link opens in a new window
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Full text journal articles, etc. From U.S. government agencies such as Agriculture Dept., Energy Dept., NASA, National Technical Information Service.
Some books in our library related to sustainability
These links are dynamic so the information is always current.