Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Points for Research
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
The ACS Online Journals package provides the full text of over 30 peer reviewed journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society. The articles are fully searchable and are available in full text in pdf format. The ACS Journal Archives extends the online full text of ACS publications back to their inaugural issues, over 120 years of content.
Conference Papers Index
Abstracts papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers.
General Science Full Text
Popular science magazines as well as professional journals for the sciences.
Abstracts and citations to articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in the geoscience literature. Includes GeoRef In Process.
Indexes and provides full-text articles of more than 35 major journals in geology, paleontology, geophysics and more from 2000 - present with some older archives.
SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. SciFinder-n is the new version of SciFinder.
If you already have a SciFinder account, you will be able to log in to SciFinder-n via the new platform and do not need to set up a new account. If you are new to SciFinder-n, please contact Caroline Gilson (firstname.lastname@example.org) for Registration information. You MUST use an email address that ends with "depauw.edu"
Science Direct College Editions
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.