Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Online Medieval & Classical Library
a collection of medieval and classical works, from Chaucer to Icelandic sagas.
Medieval Sourcebook: Full Text Sources
sources for church councils, writings of the church fathers, late antiquity, Byzantium, Islam, historiography, literary texts, medieval thought, governments/admin/legal documents, renaissance & reformation texts
Medieval Manuscripts at the Syracuse University Library || Syracuse University Library
selected scanned pages from their collection of Latin Medieval manuscripts on parchments of Spanish, English, Italian, French, Flemish, and German/Austrian origin, which range in date from the thirteenth through the sixteenth centuries.
an online repository of works printed in English between the years 1477 and 1799
SCETI: Furness Collection
full-text of British Literature in the 1500s and 1600s. Scanned versions of original texts by authors such as Shakespeare, Jonson, and Donne.
digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Welcome | Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Bibles, commentaries, classics, creeds, catechisms, liturgies, fiction, history, hymns, mysticism, reference, and sermons
The Internet Classics Archive: 441 searchable works of classical literature
searchable collection of over 400 works of classical literature from 59 different authors. Primarily Greco-Roman (with some Chinese and Persian) all in English translation.
Duke Papyrus Archive
electronic access to texts about and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt. The target audience includes: papyrologists, ancient historians, archaeologists, biblical scholars, classicists, Coptologists, Egyptologists, students of literature and
World War II & Holocaust
Witness to the Holocaust Project files
transcriptions of interviews with liberators and a few survivors
The Primary Source Document Collection holds several complete books and several hundred individual documents, all original material relating to WWII. The Pearl Harbor Archives hold more than 5,000 pages of documents, exhibits, and testimonies surrounding
Law & Courts
Famous Trials - UMKC School of Law - Prof. Douglas Linder
transcripts, papers, petitions, letters, testimonies, etc. from over 40 famous trials, from Socrates to Moussaoui (9/11)
International Court of Justice
text of almost all cases (along with advisory opinions, pleadings, orders, judgments, etc.) brought before the United Nations' court since 1946. Basic Documents link provides the charter of the U.N. and other documents as well.