Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases in Spanish or related to Spanish language/culture
Fuente Academica Premier
Articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain
MLA International Bibliography
Subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics, produced by the Modern Language Association. 1925+
Spanish-language magazine & journal articles, books, etc. Some Portuguese and other languages.
General Databases everyone should try
Academic Search Complete
Articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Mostly from recent years, but some go way back.
Journal article archive, covering humanities, social sciences and science. Begins with vol. 1, issue 1, 1800's, or even earlier (most titles exclude the most recent 3-5 years; some titles have current issue access).
These databases are based on topic ideas that you shared with Professor Johnson, so are only likely to be useful for some students.
Abstracts and citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers covering sociology and related disciplines, mostly published since 1952.
Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
Education Studies journal articles, conference proceedings, research reports, etc. Note: many of them are from non-journal sources, and have the "full text" option in a weird location.