Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
Why search here? You need scholarly articles on the humanities and social sciences.
What's included? Project Muse is a collection of established and longstanding scholarly journals in full-text for humanities and social sciences journals. Strengths of this collection include its caliber of content with historical and the current holdings.
Why search here? You’re researching topics about gender issues.
What's included? Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
Why search here? This is the principal resource for scholarship in languages, linguistics and literature.
What's included? Full-text articles from scholarly journals, citations for books and dissertations, proceedings, essays and bibliographies are international in scope. The Thesaurus identifies terminology appearing in current scholarship to create more precise searches. Folklore, the history of printing and publishing, dramatic arts, film and broadcasting are also included.
Why search here? You’re looking for journal articles for a topic related to religions.
What's included? Full-text journals and essays from over 360 religion and theology journals. The option to find articles about specific Christian/Judaic scripture passages.
Publisher collections
These databases are created more as collections of stuff, with the searching as an afterthought. So they generally don't seem as smooth as some of our other databases. BUT, they have a lot of content that can make them worth searching.
