Skip to Main Content 
Journal Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window- Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
- What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re researching topics related to Art, Art History, Prints, Photography, and Film.
- What's included? Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art (from the late 19th century onwards), including the history of photography.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re looking for peer-reviewed art resources.
- What's included? Peer-reviewed articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals and magazines covering fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Also indexes book reviews, dissertations, and art reproductions.
Arts Premium Collection This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need academic journals in the performing arts, music, design, or film studies.
- What's included? The Arts Premium Collection provides cross-searchable access to thousands of journal titles in specialist subject areas for arts, design, film, humanities, music, and performing arts.
