LibGuides: UNIV197C Creating Community and Building Belonging: Newspapers and Magazines

Newspapers and Magazines to Search

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You want news about what’s happening in colleges and universities.
- What's included? News articles and opinion pieces about higher education, mostly in the U.S.
The DePauw Libraries provides access to the Chronicle of Higher Education via a campus site license. Anyone with a current DePauw email account can sign up for a Chronicle account and get access to the newspaper. Find out more about how to set up your account (or renew your access) here.
New York Times (campus license) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You keep hitting the “you’ve read more than your 5 free articles” message.
- What's included? Access the New York Times daily newspaper on your computer, smartphone or tablet. (Note: this will not work on Kindle readers, only Kindle Fire.) Get the news each day along with other digital-only content via the web or the NYT app. All you need is your @depauw.edu email address to register.
The DePauw Libraries provides access to the New York Times via a campus site license. Anyone with a current DePauw email account can sign up for a NYT account and get access to the paper and archives on web browser and NYT mobile apps. Find out more about how to set up your account (or renew your access) here.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You want news from alternative (not mainstream) media.
- What's included? Full-text of about 200 newspapers/magazines of the alternative (generally progressive) press.
Wall Street Journal (campus license) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You want to read up-to-date business and current events stories from this major U.S. newspaper - on a website interface, and you’ve run out of free articles.
- What's included? Access to The Wall Street Journal website, available after registering with your campus email address.
The DePauw Libraries provides access to the Wall Street Journal via a campus site license. Anyone with a current DePauw email account can sign up for a WSJ account and get access to the paper and archives on web browser and WSJ mobile apps. Find out more about how to set up your account (or renew your access) here .
Washington Post (campus license) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You want to read up-to-date news stories from this major U.S. newspaper - on a website interface, and you’ve run out of free articles.
- What's included? Full-access to the print and digital content of the Washington Post website.
The DePauw Libraries provides access to the Washington Post via a campus site license. Anyone with a current DePauw email account can sign up for a Washington Post account and get access to the paper and archives on web browser and Washington Post mobile apps. Find out more about how to set up your account (or renew your access) here .