Skip to Main Content 
Databases for Journal Articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need sources for projects related to communication and media.
- What's included? Scholarly journal articles - 917 active indexed and abstracted journals, including full-text for 192 of them.
Film & Television Literature Index Full Text This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’re doing research on film or television.
- What's included? Journal articles on film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Arts Premium Collection This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need academic journals in the performing arts, music, design, or film studies.
- What's included? The Arts Premium Collection provides cross-searchable access to thousands of journal titles in specialist subject areas for arts, design, film, humanities, music, and performing arts.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need a variety of scholarly and professional sources like journal articles, books, reports, and proceedings.
- What's included? Information about published sources, sometimes with links to the full-text, covering most disciplines.
- Note:Follow these instructions to set your Google Scholar settings for access to DePauw's Full Text when available: Google Scholar FAQ
Oxford Bibliographies - Communication This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need overviews of various communication topics, with leads for additional sources.
- What's included? 279 bibliographies on individual topics, written by scholars. Each includes a one-paragraph introduction, several paragraphs of commentary on sub-topics, and 50-150 citations for further study.
