Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
Why search here? You need mostly peer-reviewed journal articles in the social sciences.
What's included? Scholarly journals in fields such as anthropology, communication, economics, gender studies, ethnic studies, media studies, political science, sociology, and urban studies - mostly from the mid-1990s forward.
Why search here? You are looking for articles and news about all branches of the military and government.
What's included? Content includes more than 270 full-text journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for 440 journals and periodicals; covers current and historic military history and analysis.
Why search here? You need contemporary and recent news articles from recognized mainstream national and international major newspapers.
What's included? Full-text news sources from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, video, podcasts, and digital-only websites from 1980s to present.
Note: This includes the Indianapolis Star back to 1991 and the Indianapolis Business Journal back to 1985.
