It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 197F - World Without Walls: Migration and Human History
Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
Why search here? You need scholarly articles on the humanities and social sciences.
What's included? Project Muse is a collection of established and longstanding scholarly journals in full-text for humanities and social sciences journals. Strengths of this collection include its caliber of content with historical and the current holdings.
Why search here? You need mostly peer-reviewed journal articles in the social sciences.
What's included? Scholarly journals in fields such as anthropology, communication, economics, gender studies, ethnic studies, media studies, political science, and urban studies - mostly from the mid-1990s forward.
Why search here? Full-text scholarly articles in all areas of science and some areas of social sciences from 1997 to present.
What's included? Over 1,600 full-text Springer journals in the following fields: behavioral science, biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, humanities, social sciences & law, mathematics & statistics, and medicine. Coverage starts in 1997 or later and continues to the present.
How to Get Help
Just go to the library's Research Help page, and chat/text with the peer research consultants (you can also drop-in to the Library Research Spot in Prevo Science Library), email the libraries, check the FAQs, or make an appointment with a librarian!