Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This library class guide has been created for the Campus Sustainability FYS. If you want to talk through any of your projects for this class, please email me or stop by the Prevo Science Library. Caroline Gilson firstname.lastname@example.org
Search an online database
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Good database for all science topics.
- What's included? Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text from periodical articles in many science fields including biology, chemistry, environmental science, nutrition, genetics, math, health, physics, physiology and zoology.
Science Direct College Editions This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You are looking for full-text scholarly articles on science, education, psychology and business topics.
- What's included? Full-text of over 500 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine.
JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? You are looking for articles and reports on environmental issues.
- What's included? Over 100 journals and over 5,400 open research reports. Subtopics include sustainable business practices, urban planning and development, disaster readiness, conversation, climatology, resource management, energy policy.
General Science Magazines & News Sources