Skip to Main Content
Searching for articles...start with these database:
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You want to read summaries of previous research on a topic, giving you historical context and current understanding of the subject, as well as a list of sources to consult.
- What's included? Over 30,000 literature reviews in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences, dating back to 1932.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Great starting point, with something for every subject!
- What's included? Lots of full-text, mostly peer-reviewed and recent, with some older and popular sources.
BioOne This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You need articles covering biological, ecological, and environmental science topics.
- What's included? A collection of full-text journals, mostly from small societies and non-commercial publishers, covering fields such as zoology, plant sciences, ornithology, and entomology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window- Why search here? It’s an excellent tool for scholarly articles and books/chapters from university presses, covering most disciplines.
- What's included? The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles covering 75 disciplines, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues - the coverage skews older, so it’s not always a great starting point for researching topics that need to have the most current sources.
PubMed This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You are searching for articles in the health and medical sciences.
- What's included? 26+ million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles.
SAGE Premier Journals Online This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You’ve tried other databases and still need more journal articles, particularly in health/life sciences or social sciences.
- What's included? Full-text of over 650 full-text journals published by SAGE, 1999-present.
Science Direct College Editions This link opens in a new window- Why search here? You are looking for full-text scholarly articles on science, education, psychology and business topics.
- What's included? Full-text of over 500 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window- Why search here? Full-text scholarly articles in all areas of science and some areas of social sciences from 1997 to present.
- What's included? Over 1,600 full-text Springer journals in the following fields: behavioral science, biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, humanities, social sciences & law, mathematics & statistics, and medicine. Coverage starts in 1997 or later and continues to the present.
