Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get the Article!
To determine if we have access to a particular journal, use the Discovery Search on the Libraries Home page, and search by title.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request items or articles we don't own...(you might talk to Caroline first about sources we have access to on campus.)
Search an online database
Academic Search Complete
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. Some as far back as early 1900's, but mostly since about 1970. Free to all Indiana residents via INSPIRE.in.gov
ACM Digital Library
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings in the field of computer science.
General Science Full Text
Popular science magazines as well as professional journals for the sciences.
Science Direct College Editions
Includes some 1,600 full-text Elsevier journals in four collections: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, predominately in the United States, 1959-present. Includes Asian-American, Jewish-American, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European-American, multi-ethnic communities and more.
Articles from journals, magazines, newspapers (some working papers & dissertations), published since 1970. Almost all are full text. Gender studies, men's studies, & women's studies.
U.S. Major Dailies
Includes 1985+ of the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Chicago Tribune, and the Los Angeles Times.
New York Times (1980 - current)
Search the New York Times within the U.S. Major Dailies collection.
Open access preprints. (The term preprint most often refers to a manuscript that has gone through an initial review and now awaits full peer-review and publication in a traditional journal. A preprint accessible over the Web may also be referred to as an e-print.)
Google Scholar: Introduction & Settings for DePauw Users