Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DePauw University Archives & Special Collections

A brief guide to learn more about Archives & Special Collections.

Welcome!

Archives & Special Collections is home to a variety of resources documenting the growth and development of DePauw University and the United Methodist Church in Indiana. The collection includes DePauw University publications, official records, papers of faculty, staff, students, and alumni. Also included are publications created by the Indiana United Methodist Church, church histories, and directories. 

Special Notice: We've moved! You can find us in the Julian Science and Mathematics Center, classroom 111. We are open by appointment only while the Roy O. West Library undergoes renovation. The physical collection is currently inaccessible to research during this time. We encourage you to use our online resources, such as the Digital Library and the Archives Catalog.

 

Spring 2021 Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 - 4:30pm | Appointment Only
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Summer 2021 Hours (May 24, 2021 - August 13, 2021)
Monday - Thursday 9:00 - 4:00pm | Appointment Only
Friday 9:00 - Noon | Appointment Only
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Reading Room By Appointment Only

The Archives & Special Collections reading room is open by appointment only. To schedule an appointment or receive research help, please email us. If you'd like to schedule a virtual consultation, please visit the DePauw University Libraries Research Help -- Appointment page. 

COVID-19 Research Visit Guidelines

  • Your research visit to Archives & Special Collections should be scheduled at least 24 to 48 hours in advance.
  • Reading room capacity has been reduced to adhere to physical distancing guidelines. The reading room can accommodate 2 researchers at any given time.
  • A mask or face covering must be worn at all times inside DePauw University Libraries. 
  • No reading room materials will be retrieved within the last hour of closing.
  • Archives staff will gather materials 30 minutes prior to closing. Staff will properly quarantine materials and disinfect surfaces during this time.
  • Materials can be placed on hold for future use. Please contact Archives staff during your visit for more information.