Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
eBook resource that features scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.
New
2,000 Korean journals that are published by academic societies, publishing companies, and research institutes from the first issue to the most recent. (Available until ~August 31, 2020)
New
Historical and government documents. 2,700 law-related periodicals. The Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and the U.S. State Package (Indiana). Available through December 15, 2020.
New
Korean Studies primary sources covering Koreanology or Korean Studies to liberal arts. Provides supplementary resources such as terminology dictionaries, historical records, professional research articles, etc. (Available until ~August 31, 2020)
New
2,500 eBooks. Subject areas include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis. Trial access runs through August 15, 2020.
New
Streaming academic films. Please contact the library to request additional titles: library@depauw.edu
New
Collection of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks. Areas of focus are performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies (especially disability and class studies), Asian and African studies. NOTE: Available through August 31, 2020. Books are readable online and not downloadable.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...