This is the "Reference Tools" page of the "Philosophy (general subject guide)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home DePauw Home DePauw Home Ask a Librarian

Philosophy (general subject guide)   Tags: ethics, philosophy, sanders  

This is a general guide for finding resources in Philosophy.
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2011 URL: http://libguides.depauw.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Reference Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are Reference Tools?

Books and websites that give you specific facts, definitions, summaries & background information, suggestions of important readings, and help focusing your research topic.

They include encyclopedias, dictionaries & thesauri, biographical compilations, and atlases.

These books are shelved on the main floor and most circulate for 3 days.

Credo Reference

  • Philosophy
    Features full text content, including images, from reference books
 

Search Credo

Search all Credo Reference Philosophy titles


Search all Credo Reference titles

 

Examples of Reference Tools

Cover Art
A Rulebook for Arguments
Call Number: ROW Main BC177 .W47 2000
ISBN: 0872205533

Cover Art
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: ROW REF B41 .C35 1999
ISBN: 052163136X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: ROW REF B41 .E5
ISBN: 0028970489

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: Online--click for full-text access

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: Online--click for full-text access
Over 1000 professional philosophers are donating their time and labor to collaboratively write, referee, and maintain this reference work. Full text & image encyclopedia.

Dictionary of Philosophy of Mind
Call Number: Online--click for full-text access

Cover Art
Dictionary of World Philosophy
Call Number: ROW REF B41 .I26 2001
ISBN: 0415179955

Oxford Reference for Philosophy & Religion
Call Number: Online--click for full-text access
This simultaneously searches a dozen Oxford Univ. Press Philosophy & Religion reference works.

Cover Art
MLA Handbook
Call Number: ROW REF PN203 .G53 2003
ISBN: 0873529758
A style book for writing papers.

 
 

Search for Other Reference Tools

Search by subject or topic:
 

Help Writing a Philosophy paper

Cover Art
Writing to Reason: a companion for philosophy students and instructors - Brian David Mogck
Call Number: B52.7 .M64 2008
ISBN: 1405170999
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Doing Philosophy: a guide to the writing of philosophy papers - Joel Feinberg
Call Number: B52.7 .F45 2008
ISBN: 0495096075
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Writing Philosophy Papers - Zachary Seech
Call Number: B52.7 .S44 2004
ISBN: 0534585272
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Philosophical Writing - Aloysius Martinich
Call Number: B52.7 .M37 2005
ISBN: 1405131675
Publication Date: 2005

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip