- Academic Search Premier
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, newspapers and popular magazines covering most academic disciplines. This database is provided free of charge for all residents of Indiana via INSPIRE.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings in the field of computer science.
- ACO: Academic Charts Online
Over 60 years of international chart data for popular music recordings.
- ACS Publications
The ACS Online Journals package provides the full text of over 30 peer reviewed journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society. The articles are fully searchable and are available in full text in pdf format. The ACS Journal Archives extends the online full text of ACS publications back to their inaugural issues, over 120 years of content.
Abstracts and citations to books, government documents, book chapters, articles, theses, dissertations, conference papers, and videos, mostly written since 1990. Sub-files focus on women, Islam, Kenya, and other broad topics.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Almost 300 newspapers published in the U.S. Many include only a few issues, many from small towns.
- African Studies Abstracts Online
Abstracts books & journal articles published worldwide about Africa. About 1/2 is English language, about 40% published in Africa. Compiled & provided free by African Studies Centre in Leiden, Netherlands.
- African Women Bibliographic Database
Indexes books, government documents, periodical and journal articles, theses and dissertations conference papers, videos; approximately 1986 - 2008.
- Africana Periodical Literature
Indexes articles from over 280 English language and multi-lingual journals and periodicals that specialize in African Studies or consistently cover the African continent.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text articles from about 200 newspapers, magazines & journals of the alternative, independent (generally left wing) press. 2 users.
- America's Historical Imprints
Books, pamphlets and other publications printed in America from 1639-1819. (Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 AND Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819).
- America's Historical Newspapers
Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922 AND African American Newspapers, 1827-1998.
- America: History and Life
Abstracts and citations to journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews covering United States & Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. 6 users.
- American National Biography
Biographies of 17,000+ notable deceased Americans. Most entries include an image and bibliography for further reading.
- Annual Reviews
Literature reviews in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.
- Anthropological Index Online
The AIO provides a searchable index to the contents of over 770 journals, published in more than 40 languages. Topics covered include ethnography, socio-cultural anthropology, archaeology, physical anthropology, and linguistics.
Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print.
- APS Journals
Physics research journals, including Physical Review Letters, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics. 1893-present
- Art Full Text
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals and magazines covering fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Also indexes book reviews, dissertations and art reproductions.
- Art Index in Print
Indexes journal & magazine articles & images. Art: archaeology, architecture, art history, film, folk art, painting, photography, sculpture, television, etc.
- Art Index Retrospective:1929-1984
Abstracts and citations to articles, interviews, reviews, yearbooks and museum bulletins (published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch) covering fine, decorative and commercial art.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts journal articles, books, etc. Modern & contemporary art (from the late 19th century onwards), including the history of photography.
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language. Almost 2000 French writings (correspondence, diaries, history, literature, sciences, etc.) written during the 12th - 20th centuries. Also includes dictionaries & other accompanying reference works.
The visual version of JSTOR, providing approximately 300,000 images. It includes architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects, and visual and material culture more generally.
- ATLA CDRI: Digital resources for the study of religion
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Articles (or article summaries) from scholarly journals, essays and book reviews covering world religions, church history, biblical studies and religion in society. Coverage: 1949-present.