Encyclopedias & such about Achebe, African literature & African history
You can borrow Roy O's reference books for 3 days at a time.
Africana: the Encyclopedia of the African & African American Experience - Edited by Henry Louis Gates & Kwame Anthony Appiah
Call Number: ROW REF DT14 .A37435 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0195170555
Edited by Henry Louis Gates & Kwame Anthony Appiah
Chinua Achebe encyclopedia
Call Number: ROW Library Reference PR9387.9.A3Z459 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0325070636
Companion to African Literatures
Call Number: ROW REF PR9340 .C65 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0253336333
Dictionary of African Mythology
Call Number: ROW REF BL2400 .S24 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0195124561
Encyclopedia of African History
Call Number: ROW REF DT20 .E53 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 1579582451
Encyclopedia of African history and culture
Call Number: ROW Library Reference DT3.P27 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0816051992
5 volume set.
Encyclopedia of African nations and civilizations
Call Number: ROW Library Reference DT14.E43 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 0816045682
Encyclopedia of twentieth-century African history
Call Number: ROW Library Reference DT29.E53 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0415234794
Historical dictionary of Nigeria
Call Number: ROW Library Reference DT515.15.O94 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0810832623
Historical dictionary of women in Sub-Saharan Africa
Call Number: ROW REF HQ1787.S44 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0810853310
Igbo-English dictionary :a comprehensive dictionary of the Igbo language
Call Number: ROW Library Reference PL8261.4.E44 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0300073070
Use this to look up & learn meaning & nuances of Igbo words in the novel.
Nigeria
Call Number: ROW Library Reference DT515.22.B45 1999
ISBN/ISSN: 1851093273
This is an annotated bibliography, or guide to books & other resources on Nigeria.
Search for Other Reference Tools
Search by subject or topic:
I am: |
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Roy O. West Library
Right now, I'm on the desk Monday & Wednesday mornings, Tuesday & Wednesday afternoons, & Thursday night.
If not on desk, I might be in my office on the main floor, ask for me at reference or circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Black Studies, U.S. Government,
![]() |
Contact Info:
Roy O. West Library
Right now, I'm on the desk Monday & Wednesday mornings, Tuesday & Wednesday afternoons, & Thursday night.
If not on desk, I might be in my office on the main floor, ask for me at reference or circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Black Studies, U.S. Government,
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait