2003 edition of MLA Style Articles, 2009 editionBooks, 2009 editionElectronic Sources, 2009 editionIn-Text Citations, 2009 editionMiscellaneous, 2009 edition
2001 edition of APA Style Articles, 2009 editionBooks, 2009 editionElectronic Sources, 2009 editionIn-Text Citations, 2009 edition
Articles (Notes/Bibliography Style)Articles (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Books (Notes/Bibliography Style)Books (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Electronic Sources (Notes/Bibliography Style)Electronic Sources (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Miscellaneous (Notes/Bibliography Style)Miscellaneous (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home DePauw Home DePauw Home Ask a Librarian

Admin Sign In 

Citation Guides  Tags: szpunar citation  

This library guide provides assistance in citing sources for papers
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.depauw.edu/citationguides  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Sources (Notes/Bibliography Style)             Print Page
  
 

Electronic Sources

Type of Source: General Example: Entry:
Key

N: Note

B: Bibliographic Entry
All
Online Book

N:        1. Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice. (Chicago: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1918), http://books.google.com (accessed July 30, 2008).

B: Austen, Jane. Pride and Prejudice. Chicago: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1918.
           http://books.google.com (accessed July 30, 2008).

17.1.10

Article from a Library Database

N:        2. Rosemary Ward, “Background Check,” Psychology Today 39, no. 2 (March-April 2006), http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=19824463&site=ehost-live (accessed December 21, 2006).

B: Ward, Rosemary. “Background Check.” Psychology Today 39, no. 2 (March-April 2006).
       http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=19824463&site=ehost-live
       (accessed December 21, 2006).

17.2.7

Online Article from Magazine Website

N:        3. Coco Masters, “The Takeaway Diet of 2006,” Time, December 17, 2006, http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article.html (accessed January 10, 2007).

B: Masters, Coco. “The Takeaway Diet of 2006.” Time, December 17, 2006. http://www.time.com
       /time/magazine/article.html (accessed January 10, 2007).

17.3

Entire Website

N:        4. The Library of Congress, "American Memory." http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html (accessed July 30, 2008).

B: The Library of Congress. "American Memory." http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html
       (accessed July 30, 2008).

17.7.1
Website Page

N:        5. Amanda Mabillard, "Shakespeare's Characters." About.com, http://shakespeare.about.com/library/weekly/aa090600a.htm (accessed July 31, 2008).

B: Mabillard, Amanda. "Shakespeare's Characters." About.com. http://shakespeare.about.com/library
            /weekly/aa090600a.htm (accessed July 31, 2008).

17.7.1

For additional examples, see pages 185, 193-194, and 198-199 in the Turabian Manual.

 

Librarian Info

Profile ImageRuth Szpunar


Contact Info:
I am at the Reference Desk on Monday evenings from 6:30-10, and on Wednesdays from 12:30-3. Please feel free to set up a private research consultation anytime as well!
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait