2003 edition of MLA Style Articles, 2009 editionBooks, 2009 editionElectronic Sources, 2009 editionIn-Text Citations, 2009 editionMiscellaneous, 2009 edition
2001 edition of APA Style Articles, 2009 editionBooks, 2009 editionElectronic Sources, 2009 editionIn-Text Citations, 2009 edition
Articles (Notes/Bibliography Style)Articles (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Books (Notes/Bibliography Style)Books (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Electronic Sources (Notes/Bibliography Style)Electronic Sources (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)Miscellaneous (Notes/Bibliography Style)Miscellaneous (Parenthetical Citations/Reference List Style)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home DePauw Home DePauw Home Ask a Librarian

Admin Sign In 

Citation Guides  Tags: szpunar citation  

This library guide provides assistance in citing sources for papers
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.depauw.edu/citationguides  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Miscellaneous (Notes/Bibliography Style)             Print Page
  
 

Miscellaneous Print and Non-Print Sources

Type of Source: General Example: Entry:
Key

N: Note

B: Bibliographic Entry
All
Personal Interview

N:        1. George W. Bush, interview by author, Indianapolis, IN, March 10, 2007.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.6.3
Painting

N:        2. Claude Monet, Coquelicots (Poppies, Near Argenteuil), 1873, Musee d'Orsay, Paris.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.8.1
Sculpture

N:        3. Michelangelo, David, 1501-4, Galleria dell'Accademia, Florence.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.8.1
Performance

N:        4. The Nutcracker, Butler Ballet, Clowes Memorial Hall, Indianapolis, December 2, 2006.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.8.2

Film

N:        5. E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, directed by Steven Spielberg, Universal Pictures, 1982.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.8.2
 TV Program

N:        6. Seinfeld, “The Soup Nazi,” episode 706, November 2, 1995.

B: Do not include on bibliography.

17.8.3
Entire Music Albums

N:        7. The Beatles, Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Heart Club’s Band, Capitol Records, LP, 1967.

B: The Beatles. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Heart Club’s Band. Capitol Records. LP. 1967.

17.8.4

Spoken Word Recording

N:        8. Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird, read by Sally Darling, Recorded Books, cassette, 1988.

B: Lee, Harper. To Kill a Mockingbird. Read by Sally Darling. Recorded Books. Audiocassette.
      1988.

17.8.4

Recorded Film

N:        9. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, DVD, directed by Chris Columbus (Burbank, CA: Warner, 2002).

B: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. DVD. Directed by Chris Columbus. Burbank, CA: Warner,
     2002.

17.8.5

For additional examples, see pages 195, 200-205 in the Turabian Manual.

 

Librarian Info

Profile ImageRuth Szpunar


Contact Info:
I am at the Reference Desk on Monday evenings from 6:30-10, and on Wednesdays from 12:30-3. Please feel free to set up a private research consultation anytime as well!
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait