What are Databases?
Find It
Full text may be available by clicking on the Find it button.
- Lists full-text options
- Tells you if we own it in print
- Allows you to borrow it if we don't (Interlibrary Loan)
Search databases
- Science Direct College Editions
Provides full-text access to articles published since 1995 from nearly 2000 journals. Emphasis is on the natural sciences with a fair amount of content from the social sciences as well. - Biological Sciences
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts, journal articles, etc. to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology. Also includes life sciences such as animal behavior, aquaculture, bioengineering, human genomes, immun - Biological Abstracts
"This is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary database that focuses on general life science research from around the world. Includes coverage of more than 300 of the most popular life science publications, typically found in college and university libraries - BioOne
"Full text & image journal articles.
Biological sciences: ecology, environment, etc" - Web of Science - Science Citation Index
Abstracts journal articles, books, etc. Sciences: astronomy, biology, chemistry, geography, geology, kinesiology, mathematics, medicine, physics, etc. - General Science Full Text
Indexes & full text articles, from professional & scholarly science journals, popular science magazines, etc. - PLoS Biology
Public Library of Science, full text journal articles. - SciFinder SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
- PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. - BioMed Central
"Abstracts and full text journal articles. Most freely available, but some require subscriptions (which we may or may not have here @ DePauw). - JSTOR Complete
Full text articles from academic journals from the first issue published to (usually) about 5 years ago. - Annual Reviews
Essays providing broad, evaluative literature reviews of research & scholarship. - Biomedical Reference Collection
Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this medical database provides articles from 100+ journals, some going back to 1985. (The most current 12 months of many journals is not included.) - Medline
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences. - Plant Science
Plant science, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques & environmental biology.
Creator of this guide |
Bruce SandersContact Info:
Coordinator of Cataloging & Processing
Technical Services
Roy O. West Library
11 E. Larabee Street
Greencastle, IN 46315
(765) 658-4417
Send Email
Coordinator of Cataloging & Processing
Technical Services
Roy O. West Library
11 E. Larabee Street
Greencastle, IN 46315
(765) 658-4417
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait